A record-breaking number of 45 signatures on the letter of support for the Equality Parade! Thank you!

The 2017 Equality Parade is going to be special and not just because of the new formula and new attractions. It is our pleasure and honor to inform you that Ambassadors of 40 countries on 6 continents, as well as 5 representatives of institutions that are significant to us in terms of our demands, have expressed their support to the greatest celebration of equality in Poland. It is a record-breaking number so far. It makes us glad especially because it is due to the commitment and support from foreign diplomatic posts in Poland – in the financial aspect as well – that we can organize the event in our dream form and exactly as we had planned. Several delegations of the embassies’ representatives and their families have announced that they are willing to participate in the Parade.

On Tuesday May 30th President of Equality Foundation Julia Maciocha along with two coordinators of the Equality Voluntary collected the letter of support from His Excellency Thomas M. Buchsbaum, the Ambassador of Austria. “It is extremely important to us that our foreign Allies support the Equality Parade with their voices. It is a shame that such a strong representation of the diplomatic corps from 40 countries seems to be lost on the city authorities although they could act as a host of the event” Julia Maciocha said.

The entire group of the Equality Voluntary, the organizers of Equality Parade, would like to thank all of the employees of the Embassy of Austria as well as His Excellency Thomas M. Buchsbaum most kindly for the fruitful collaboration.

The following diplomats have signed the letter of support:

HE Shpresa Kureta, Ambassador of Albania

HE Patricia Beatriz Salas, Ambassador of Argentina

HE Paul Wojciechowski, Ambassador of Australia

HE Thomas M. Buchsbaum, Ambassador of Austria

HE Colette Taquet, Ambassador of Belgium

HE Alfredo Leoni, Ambassador of Brazil

HE Stephen de Boer, Ambassador of Canada

HE Alfredo García Castelblanco, Ambassador of Chile

HE Isabel Montero de la Cámara, Ambassador of the Republic of Costa Rica

HE Petros Kestoras, Ambassador of Cyprus

HE Jakub Karfík, Ambassador of the Czech Republic

HE Ole Egberg Mikkelsen, Ambassador of Denmark

He Harri Tiido, Ambassador of Estonia

HE Hanna Lehtinen, Ambassador of Finland

HE Pierre Lévy, Ambassador of France

HE Rolf Nikel, Ambassador of Germany

HE Evangelos Tsaoussis, Ambassador of the Hellenic Republic

HE Gerard Keown, Ambassador of the Republic of Ireland

HE Anna Azari, Ambassador of the State of Israel

HE Alessandro De Pedys, Ambassador of Italy

HE Shigeo Matsutomi, Ambassador of Japan

HE Conrad Bruch, Ambassador of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

HE Natasha Meli Daudey, Ambassador of Malta

HE Alejandro Negrín, Ambassador of Mexico

HE Ljiljana Tošković, Ambassador of Montenegro

HE Ronald van Dartel, Ambassador of the Netherlands

HE Wendy Hinton, Ambassador of New Zealand

HE Karsten Klepsvik, Ambassador of Norway

HE João Silva Leitão, Ambassador of Portugal

HE Robert Krmelj, Ambassador of Slovenia

HE Simon Jabulani Ntombela, Ambassador of the Republic of South Africa

HE Agustín Núñez Martínez, Ambassador of Spain

HE Inga Eriksson Fogh, Ambassador of Sweden

HE Andrej Motyl, Ambassador of Switzerland

HE Andrii Deshchytsia, Ambassador of Ukraine

HE Jonathan Knott, Ambassador of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

HE Paul Jones, Ambassador of the United States of America

HE Pablo Scheiner, Ambassador of Uruguay

HE Luis Gómez Urdaneta, Ambassador of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

HE Vu Dang Dung, Ambassador of Vietnam

Yves Wantens, General Representative of the Government of Flanders

Franck Pezza, Representative of the Government of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation

Marek Prawda, Head Representative of the European Commission in Poland

Michael Georg Link, Director of the Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights 

Anna-Carin Öst, Representative, UNHCR Representation in Poland